Visually, stunning.  

Look Ma! I can fly!

Look Ma! I can fly!

 

I’ve spent much of my game time in Aion this weekend. There’s a lot to comment upon, but at this point all I can say this is simply the most beautiful game world I’ve experienced. The artwork, design, landscapes and environmental effects are second to none.

I’ve played at least six MMOs in the last year, and Aion is by far the most visually stunning. If you’re playing, or interested make sure you take the time to explore and relish the visuals.

Is there depth to this game? That’s a good question. I’ve only just scratched the surface. I’m playing multiple alts, trying them out to see what feels comfortable.

Alt crazy: and why wouldn’t I be?

Without doubt, the avatar models are simply gorgeous. Thanks to the powerful character creation tools the “toon” you create will be unique. I’ve probably spent as much time creating characters as playing the game.

I’ve created two Elyos alts. Severen, a Warrior who I’m thinking about making a tank…

A career in tanking?

A career in tanking?

…and Aigiline, a priest. Perhaps a Healer:

Or even healing?

Or even healing?

Of course, I’ve had to create Asmodian alts as well. Severan’s evil twin, another warrior:

Brooding and blue

Brooding and blue

And Lokee, a Scout (i.e  rogue) who I’ve already gotten to level eight:

Have swords, will travel

Have swords, will travel

I’m taking my time in Aion, I don’t want to level too fast. I want to saviour the experience.

